2020 EDGAR ALLAN POE AWARDS*

 


*Nominees for Best Novel and Best First Novel only.

The Edgar Allan Poe Awards ("The Edgars"), presented by the Mystery Writers of America, are "widely acknowledged to be the most prestigious awards in the genre."

Read more about The Edgars at this link: http://www.theedgars.com/


 

The Stranger Diaries By Elly Griffiths Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780358117865
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mariner Books - October 1st, 2019

International Bestseller

Winner of the Edgar Award for Best Novel

"This lively whodunit keeps you guessing until the end."
People

Death lies between the lines when the events of a dark story start coming true in this haunting modern Gothic mystery, perfect for fans of Magpie Murders and The Lake Ho


Fake Like Me By Barbara Bourland Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781538759516
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grand Central Publishing - June 18th, 2019

From critically acclaimed author Barbara Bourland, comes an "impressively intelligent thriller," nominated for the Edgar Allan Poe Award, about a young painter who tracks the mysterious life and death of her role model, uncovering strange secrets that lead to the truth of her demise (Refinery29).


The River: A novel (Vintage Contemporaries) By Peter Heller Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780525563532
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Vintage - March 3rd, 2020

NATIONAL BESTSELLER From the best-selling author of The Dog Stars comes the story of two college students on a wilderness canoe trip—a gripping tale of a friendship tested by fire, white water, and violence.


Smoke and Ashes: A Novel (Wyndham & Banerjee Mysteries) By Abir Mukherjee Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781643134994
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Pegasus Crime - July 21st, 2020

Captain Sam Wyndham and his sidekick Surrender-Not Banerjee return in this prize-winning historical crime series set in 1920s Calcutta.

India, 1921.


Good Girl, Bad Girl: A Novel (Cyrus Haven Series #1) By Michael Robotham Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781982103613
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Scribner - May 5th, 2020

Finalist for the 2020 Edgar Award for Best Novel

From the internationally bestselling author who Stephen King calls “an absolute master,” a fiendishly clever thriller about a dangerous young woman with the ability to know when someone is lying—and the criminal psychologist who must outwit her to survive.

A girl is discovered hiding in a secret room in


Miracle Creek: A Novel By Angie Kim Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781250251305
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Picador - April 7th, 2020

WINNER OF THE EDGAR AWARD FOR BEST FIRST NOVEL

The “gripping… page-turner” (Time) hitting all the best of summer reading lists, Miracle Creek is perfect for book clubs and fans of Liane Moriarty and Celeste Ng


How far will you go to protect your family? Will you keep their secrets? Ignore their lies?


My Lovely Wife By Samantha Downing Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780451491732
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - March 3rd, 2020

SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE

INSTANT #1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

USA Today bestseller 
Edgar + ITW Thriller Award nominee for Best First Novel

“Think: Dexter but sexier.”—theSkimm
“A dark and irresistible debut.”—People


The Good Detective (A P.T. Marsh Novel #1) By John McMahon Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780525535546
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - February 4th, 2020

A New York Times Book Review Top 10 Crime Novel of the Year


The Secrets We Kept: A novel By Lara Prescott Cover Image
$17.95
ISBN: 9780525566106
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Vintage - June 30th, 2020

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A thrilling tale of secretaries turned spies, of love and duty, and of sacrifice—inspired by the true story of the CIA plot to infiltrate the hearts and minds of Soviet Russia, not with propaganda, but with the greatest love story of the twentieth century: Doctor Zhivago • A HELLO SUNSHINE x REESE WITHERSPOON BOOK CLUB PICK


Three-Fifths By John Vercher Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781951709068
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Agora Books - August 25th, 2020

A compelling and timely debut novel from an assured new voice: Three-Fifths is about a biracial black man, passing for white, who is forced to confront the lies of his past while facing the truth of his present when his best friend, just released from prison, involves him in a hate crime. Pittsburgh, 1995.


American Spy: A Novel By Lauren Wilkinson Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780812988284
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Random House Trade Paperbacks - March 17th, 2020

American Spy updates the espionage thriller with blazing originality.”—Entertainment Weekly
“There has never been anything like it.”—Marlon James, GQ
“So much fun . . . Like the best of John le Carré, it’s extremely tough to put down.”—NPR